Three large terrace houses built during the 1840s to the designs of Harvey Lonsdale Elmes. The properties were completed in 1848 boasting neoclassical influences with iconic porticos and three windows wide, proportion, balance and simplicity.
Further changes were made to the properties in 1920 when the properties were donated to the US Government as an ambassadorial residence. The properties have retained the French and neo-Georgian style. The result is a number of stylistic influences.
UCC-UK intend to retain and enhance much of these juxtaposing styles transcending these historic spaces through to the modern day.